Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting

The annual meeting of McCone Electric Co-op is easily the most important day of the year for the cooperative. This is the day set aside for you to meet with your directors and cooperative employees.

May or June is designated for the annual meeting. The board of directors pick the actual date and time.

As a member-owner of MEC, each person receiving service should take an active part in the business by attending the annual meeting. You can hear reports of past progress and future plans of the co-op from the president, secretary, and manager. This is your opportunity to have a voice in the business.

2019 Annual Meeting





     In accordance with the provisions of the by-laws of the McCone Electric Co-op, Inc., you are hereby notified that the Annual Meeting of the members is scheduled to convene on Friday, June 7, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time, at Circle Country Market Banquet Room in the Town of Circle, County of McCone, State of Montana.


      The following business will be transacted:


    1. Determine an existence of a quorum.


    2. Reading of the notice of the meeting and proof of such notice.


    3. Approval of previous meeting minutes of the membership.


    4. Presentation and consideration of reports of officers, directors, and committees.


    5. Certification of directors.  There was only one nomination received for District One and District Three therefore that nominee shall be proclaimed as Director. 


District One:  Brent Kluth

District Three:  Conrad Moline


    6. Announcement of election of directors.  There is an election of one director from District Two.


                        District Two:  Brett Beery, Joshua Eissinger, Boyd Hance, Matthew Von Decker


        A ballot is enclosed for your voting.  Please return the completed ballot to the principal office of the Cooperative, either by mail or in person, prior to the date of the annual meeting.  Members may also bring their ballot to the annual meeting and vote in person.  Ballots will not be available at the annual meeting.


    7. Unfinished business.


    8. New business.


    9. Question and answer period.


   10. Adjournment.


By order of the Board of Directors         


                                                                                                                             Ruth Hinnaland, Secretary

                                                                                                              McCone Electric Co-op., Inc.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Registration begins at 11:00 a.m. at Circle Country Market Banquet Room and ends at 1:00 p.m. sharp, along with voting.  A free lunch will be served from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.


Pre-meeting Activities:


  1. Registration Gifts
  2. Blood Pressure Testing
  3. Meet the Candidates



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo